

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

01 December 2017

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY 12 DECEMBER</u> <u>2017</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 26 September 2017.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 7 DECEMBER 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

6 <u>MEMBER REPORTS</u>

- a) Performance Monitoring
- b) Housing Review Panel

7 CAPITAL PROJECT MONITORING

- a) Tenant Services Capital Programme
- b) Assistance to Affordable Housing Providers
- c) Disabled Facilities Grants
- d) Sheltered Modernisation Project
- e) New Homes and Regeneration Programme

8 TENANT ENGAGEMENT

To receive a verbal update on tenant engagement.

9 HOUSING REVENUE ACCOUNT (HRA) BUDGET 2018/19 AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN 2018/19-2021/22

To consider the HRA's financial position over the medium term and set a budget for the HRA for 2018/19.

10 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair)Councillor Norman KayCouncillor Chas Townley (Vice-Chair)Councillor Darren LoftusCouncillor Catherine BraunCouncillor Phil McAseyCouncillor Miranda CliftonCouncillor Jenny Miles

Councillor Colin Fryer Councillor Tom Skinner
Councillor Julie Job Councillor Debbie Young

Tenant Representatives

Ian Allan Sadie Tazewell